Let's Advocate for City Budget Requests


Hello Bond Hill! There are three motions for funding that have been put forth by Councilmember Jan-Michele Lemon Kearney that will directly impact our community.


We are asking that you take some time to call, write or email your Councilmembers to advocate for these proposals.


1) The $150K funding allocation to the Bond Hill Community Council to obtain a community organizer who will facilitate a neighborhood outreach strategy and needs assessment. Our objective is to build a more thriving and connected Bond Hill by rebuilding neighbor relationships and civic engagement in our community.


2) The $10,000 allocation to Community Councils would greatly transform our neighborhoods. From neighborhood mobilization to insurance for events, these dollars would serve to represent the needs and interests of our communities.


3) The $3 million for Vision Zero would provide much-needed infrastructure and pedestrian safety for our neighborhoods. Vision Zero is a community-driven initiative that reflects the requests and needs of our neighbors. These projects have been submitted to City Administration and have been vetted fully by the Department of Transportation & Engineering.


Councilmembers’ contact information:


Vice Mayor Christopher Smitherman

christopher.smitherman@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-3464


Steve Goodin

steven.goodin@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-5243


Liz Keating

liz.keating@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-5280


Greg Landsman

greg.landsman@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-5232

David Mann

david.mann@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-4610


Chris Seelbach

chris.seelbach@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-5210

Betsy Sundermann

betsy.sundermann@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-3640


Wendell Young

wendell.young@cincinnati-oh.gov

513-352-3466


Motion Details:

MOTION Bond Hill Community Organizer
.pdf
Download PDF • 1.12MB

MOTION.ARPA.Neighborhood Councils (1)
.pd
Download PD • 96KB

MOTION. ARPA.Vision Zero.04302021 (1)
.pd
Download PD • 138KB


20 views0 comments